Feeling Grey

Sometimes it’s a tea day. It’s the beginning of a new month, a new season and I’m feeling a little less than perky. I’m still suffering with the flu. The weather brightened up this afternoon and I cried. I want to board. I want to get out on the mountain and nail those button lifts. Physically, I have to understand my body isn’t ready. Instead, I sit here on the cosy sofa at the coffee shop drinking tea. In the hope that a few home comforts might just do the trick. That tomorrow, I will finally kick this rotten flu in the butt and be able to get out on the mountain, something I haven’t done in a fortnight. I need rest, recuperation, a little meditation and whole lot of tender loving care. A cuppa Earl Grey will start that off nicely.

Leave a Comment

