The Cloud Breaking

Yesterday I landed in Geneva and coached it on down to La Rosière. We arrived in the middle of a snow cloud and admittedly I was a tad disappointed. It was grey, the snow was slushy. It wasn’t very cold. Admittedly I’d been awake for an age, I was hungry, I wanted a shower and I was grumpy.

This morning I awoke bleary eyed and walked the hill to work. It was still grey but my mood had lifted and I was determined it would be a good day. Come lunchtime though, I had a headache – caffeine withdrawal. I just wanted to go to bed and that’s when I saw it. The cloud breaking. Within moments the most magnificent landscape came into view. I’ve honestly never seen anything like it. I can’t wait to see it at it’s best. With mountains like this everyday is going to be a good day.

Leave a Comment

