On top of the Mountain – conquering Fujisan

I climbed a mountain. Uh-huh! Me. A mountain. Mount Fuji, nonetheless. Not so long ago, my mind would have caved, it would have given in before I even set foot on a mountain. Yes, Fujisan nearly broke me. Yes, I contemplated giving up with every step. But I made it to the top, in no small part because of B, who not only put up with my rainy attitude all day but continued to be my sunshine until the very last step. Now I feel elated, invincible even. If I can climb a mountain, absolutely anything is possible.

It is not the mountain we conquer but ourselves

– Edmund Hillary

4 thoughts on “On top of the Mountain – conquering Fujisan

Leave a Comment

