Happy Plate #3: Japan

Seems like a simple happy plate, but I sometimes forget that I’m in such a beautiful country and take my experiences here for granted. However, we have new teachers at the school now and they have new friends in Japan, and everything seems just a little bit fresher when you see it through their eyes. The places I go everyday are full of photo opportunities and excitement for the newcomers and it reminds me how I felt when I first arrived.

To top it off it’s spring, it’s almost Golden Week and festivals are easy to come by in Japan. Last week was the Sakura Festival and this week was the Taiko Drum Festival – and if you can’t raise a smile at these cheerful faces then I think you might be dead inside!

Leave a Comment

